POEM – I Don’t Wanna Be A Saint

I want to be no saint
No I can’t be
I cannot become a bloodless man
Nor a fading away, repressive “killjoy”
No I can’t be
I cannot go on long heroic penances
Nor undertake very long, boring vigils

No, I can’t be non-conversant with the world
So instinctively, I don’t want to be a saint.

I want to be a man
Yes, I want to
I want to be a man, a true man
And every inch of it for my God
Yes I want to
I want to chase and follow my passions
And let them lead me to my God

Yes I want to a sanctified man and more
But instinctively, I don’t I don’t want to be a saint

F for Feedback

