Pursuit Of Happiness

I’m on a Pursuit of Happiness
My path is unclear
My emotions on flare
My conscience puts me to dare.

I’m on a Pursuit of Happiness
I’m lost in my wanders
I have cried but nothing matters
My soul is in tatters.

I have lost control of myself
Now my tears flow
From that pent-up grief I endure
My emotions don’t matter no more.

I’m on a Pursuit of Happiness
My dreams turn to nightmares
My laughter and smiles,
They don’t last till morning.

Now I’m scared
I do not know what it is I seek.
Never knew I was this weak.
I’m shaking as I speak.

I’m on a Pursuit of Happiness.
I know I’m destined for greatness
I will wake a morn’
And once again, be greeted by happiness.

F for Feedback

